Interview Hosting

Do you want your keynote speakers to truly shine past their on-stage delivery?  Post speech video interviews are the way to do it.  

Combining research, domain expertise, inspiration and asking better questions is the way to make them shine – our Managing Director Philip Bateman specialises in this and would love to be involved in your next event.

Through the last 12+ years of our work which you can see via the Portfolio, and now regularly interviewing world leaders in business, politics, technology and community via the Smarter Impact YouTube and Linkedin show, his experience is always growing and he is excited to learn, share and do more with amazing people!

If you would like to open up your guests in front of a live audience in an insightful, respectful and engaging way, Philip is happy to act as your event MC, click here for more.

In addition to those in our Portfolio, thank you to the following people who have given their time, insight and inspiration through interviews with Philip:  

Titles accurate as of the time of filming.

Michele Giddens – Partner & Co-Founder, Bridges Fund Management

Alan Schartz AM – Founder, Universal Commons & MD, Trawalla Group

Sally McCutchan – CEO, Impact Investing Australia

Rosemary Addis AM – Executive Director, Impact Strategist

Daniel Madhavan – CEO, Impact Investment Group

Dr Catherine Brown OAM – CEO, Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation

Kimberly Gire  – Founder, Global Women Leaders Strategic Philanthropy

Dr Stephanie Gripne – Founder & CEO, Impact Finance Centre

Tim Washington – CEO, JET Charge & ChargeFox

Andy McCarthy – CEO, RACV Solar

Adam Friedman – CEO, Amplifier Corporation

Sir David Attenborough

Dr John Demartini – Owner, Demartini Institute

Philip Wollen OAM – Winsome Constance Kindness Trust

Jordan Green – President and Founder, Melbourne Angels

Doron Ben-Meir – CEO, Commercilisation Australia

Jacob Thang – Founder, Chin Life Changing Candles

Noel Condon – CEO, AIG Australia

Chris McGrath – Co-founder, 5B

Matt Finnis – CEO, St Kilda FC

Dr Luca De Leonardis – Head of Investment Promotion, InvestHK

Phil Honeywood – CEO, International Education Association of Australia

Hal Zhou – General Manager, Union Agriculture

Rob Gell AM – Executive Director, ReThink Sustainability

Elizabeth O’Leary – Head of Agriculture, Macquarie Group

Nick Morris – Corporate Quality Manager, Teneo

Rob Wrigley – SEA Electric & Superior Pak

Jason Marshall – Sales Manager, Australasia, Betta Batteries

Veronica Shannon – Founder & Managing Director, Retub

Doris Yunzhou Li – General Manager Mar/Com, Bastion China

Mark Schiavello – National Head of Retail for BDO 

Councillor Beverley Pinder – City of Melbourne

Lei (Raymond) Ma – General Manager, Alibaba Cloud

Peter Konstek – Controls & Automation Specialist, Transmin

Steve Haslehurst – Mining Client Manager, Airobotics Drones

Rod Houston – CEO, Davies Wear Plate Systems

Alan Seery – Chief Technology Officer, Aqura

Jo Lindsay – Associate Dean Enterprise, Monash

Darren Moss – Owner, Moss Group

Tony Lattouf – Co-founder and owner, Hairhouse Warehouse

Laura Aszman – Owner, Beauty in Movement

Bruce Maluish – Managing Director, Ventnor Resources

Nick Henderson – Director, China Practice at Asialink Business

Danny Armstrong – Managing Partner, ShineWing Australia

Sheridan Wright – Export Manager, Natio Australia

Chris McKiernan – International Sales Manager, ViPlus Dairy

David Blake – Partner Tax, Corporate & International, BDO Australia

Zara Ritchie – Partner, Head of Global Transfer Pricing, BDO Australia

Guy Thompson – International Business Initiatives Manager, ANZ

Ted O’Brien – Member of Parliament for Fairfax

David Sackett – Managing Director, Growth Farms Australia 

Andrew Bomm – Consultant, Progressive Agriculture

Andrew Cosh – CEO, Kilara Capital

David Goodfellow – CEO, AustOn Corporate

Chris Olszak – CEO, Aither

Ben Dingle – Founder, Synlait & CEO Of Nuchev / Oli6

Michelle Critchley – ShineWing Australia

Adnan Sarhan – Founder, Sufi Foundation of America

Frank Ribuot – CEO, Randstad Australia

Gonul Serbest – CEO, Global Victoria

Sally Capp – Lord Mayor of Melbourne

Virginia Birrell – CEO, Australia China Business Council

Philomena Manifold – Geologist & Author, Written in Stone

Greg Brereton – National Business Manager, GrainCorp Oils

Lester McLeod – IT Portfolio Delivery Specialist, MMG Limited

Jurgen Schaub – Senior Manager, Berry Street

Paul Anastasopoulos – SDCP Platform Manager, ANZ

Paul McNeil – General Manager, SafeMate

Mark Dorey – General Manager, Client & Brokers, AIG

David Janover – Head of Human Resources, Australasia, AIG

Maggie Wang – Underwriter, Energy and Property, AIG

Carl Gullace – Senior Underwriter Global Property, AIG

Carol Muir AM – CEO, Uniting Care Werribee Support & Housing

Denis Wagner – Managing Director, Wagner

Tom McMahon – Managing Director, Chemical Solutions

Eddie Zhao – International BDM, Victorian Chamber

Ian Gibb – Director of Sustainable Dvelopment, Corangamite

Shaun Quinn – Project Manager, Tropical Reef Shipyards

Brett Wood – Director, Artworks Jewellers

Jenny Grigg – Director, Sunraysia TAFE

Andrew Angus – General Manager, Dexion

John Sainsbury – Financial Controller, Dawsons

Lloyd Everist – General Manager, Dawsons

Sharon Dawson – Director, Dawsons Group

Mikel Dean – General Manager, Huyck Wangner

Jamie Baensch – General Manager, Air Radiators

Julian Vieceli – Program Director, Swinburne University

Brendan Mustica – International Sales, Vicpak Dairy Group

Carl Michael – Head of Enterprise Architecture, Australian Unity

Barbara Bok – Masters of Strategic Foresight Faciliator, Swinburne

Leon Sterling – Pro Vice-Chancellor, Swinburne University

Monica Vandenberg – Principal, Encompass Sustainability 

Deb Ganderton – Executive Manager, City of Boroondara

Alain Allard – Director, Moves into Consciousness

Chris Scott – Operations Manager, Foodbank Victoria

Michael Foldi – Founder, Make a Difference

Rick Smith – Principal, The Tender Edge

Liam Foldi – Founder, Kenshi Candles

Kajal Pala – CEO, Dream City

Pascale Toussat – General Manager HR, ANL Container Line

Craig Broadbent – Director, StoneBridge Systems

Sam Shetty – Head of Sales, Netregistry

Nick Bolton – General Manager, VioCorp

Daine Alcorn – Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research & Innovation at RMIT

Kefei Zhang – Director, RMIT Satellite Positioning Atmosphere Climate and Environment 

Professor John Le Marshall – Senior Principal Research Scientist, Bureau of Meterology

Bravo Charlie specialise in targeted video communication - Smatert Impact Philip Bateman
Bravo Charlie specialise in targeted video communication - bdo panel
Bravo Charlie specialise in targeted video communication - Quote mark@2x